Meta Data Enricher PQ

$body.value
Fri, 09:24

A man has been arrested on suspicion of possessing an imitation firearm in Weston-super-Mare.

Thursday, October 25, 2018

A man has been stabbed at a house in Uphill this morning (Thursday).

Read more
Sunday, October 14, 2018

Police have released CCTV images to try to identify a would-be armed robber who targeted a shop in Weston-super-Mare.

Read more
Saturday, September 15, 2018

The number of child arrests in Avon and Somerset has dropped by 82 per cent in the past seven years.

Read more
Friday, September 14, 2018

A former police officer who was beaten unconscious by a gang of burglary suspects and left for dead is calling for tougher sentences for offenders.

Read more
Tuesday, August 28, 2018

A morning robbery in the centre of Weston-super-Mare has prompted a police appeal.

Read more
Tuesday, July 31, 2018

A police appeal has been sparked after a series of parking machine thefts.

Read more
Sunday, July 8, 2018

Two men have been injured and four people have been arrested after a brawl outside a pub in Weston-super-Mare last night (Saturday).

Read more
Friday, June 15, 2018

A man has filmed someone pouring paint-stripper on his car in the early hours of the morning in Weston-super-Mare.

Read more
Friday, June 1, 2018

Police have released CCTV images after an early-morning burglary at KFC in Weston-super-Mare.

Read more
Thursday, May 17, 2018

Police are appealing for information in a search for a wanted man.

Read more
Sunday, April 29, 2018

A driver has died in a car crash near Cheddar this morning (Sunday).

Read more
Wednesday, April 25, 2018

The fiancée of a ‘wonderful father’ whose body has been found on an island two months after going missing says his death has left a ‘hole in her heart’.

Read more
Tuesday, April 3, 2018

A man is in hospital after being attacked with a blade in Weston town centre last night (Monday).

Read more
Thursday, March 22, 2018

A ‘day of action’ which saw dozens of people arrested, included five from Weston.

Read more
Friday, March 9, 2018

Officers have arrested around 50 people who are wanted by police or have failed to attend court.

Read more
Thursday, March 8, 2018

An extensive search for a missing 40-year-old man has entered its second week.

Read more
Tuesday, February 27, 2018

A 12-year-old girl left with ‘no recollection’ of how she sustained facial injuries may have been hit by a vehicle, according to police.

Read more
Monday, February 26, 2018

Police are becoming ‘increasingly concerned’ for the welfare of a 40-year-old man who went missing last week.

Read more
Wednesday, February 7, 2018

A pub landlord suffered cuts to his face and hand following a robbery at a pub in Kewstoke.

Read more
Saturday, February 3, 2018

An extra £12 will be added to average council tax bills this year to protect neighbourhood policing.

Read more
Sunday, January 21, 2018

A murder investigation has been launched after a woman was killed in a hit and run in Highbridge.

Read more
Thursday, January 4, 2018

An Avon and Somerset policechief has been awarded a prestigious medal on the New Year’s Honours list.

Read more
Wednesday, December 27, 2017

A woman has died after being hit by a car in Yatton.

Read more
Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Police were called to a reported brawl during a charity event at a Somerset hotel at the weekend.

Read more
Wednesday, November 22, 2017

A 15-year-old boy is in hospital with injuries sustained during an altercation in Weston-super-Mare.

Read more
Thursday, November 16, 2017

Avon and Somerset Constabulary has retained its ‘good’ rating for its work keeping people safe and reducing crime.

Read more
Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Pizza delivery staff in Weston-super-Mare were threatened with an axe during an armed robbery in the early hours of this morning (Wednesday).

Read more
Monday, November 6, 2017

A ‘significant number’ of computers have been seized after police raided homes in Somerset as part of an operation to target people carrying out online child abuse.

Read more
Friday, November 3, 2017

Road surveying equipment worth more than £45,000 has been stolen from building sites.

Read more
Friday, October 27, 2017

The windscreens of several cars have been smashed along one road in Uphill.

Read more
Sunday, September 17, 2017

Armed police officers will patrol the streets of Avon and Somerset this week following the increase in international terrorism threat level

Read more
Tuesday, August 22, 2017

The bosses of Avon and Somerset Constabulary say policing is at a pivotal point as they call on the Government to ‘act now’ and address funding issues.

Read more
Tuesday, August 22, 2017

Police are appealing for information after electrical items including games consoles and a laptop were stolen in Highbridge.

Read more
Tuesday, August 8, 2017

Crime in North Somerset has risen by more than half since 2014, with a 17 per cent increase in crimes in the past year alone.

Read more
Sunday, August 6, 2017

A new pot of funding will help some of the most vulnerable victims of sexual assault in Avon and Somerset.

Read more
Wednesday, June 7, 2017

A young boy has been taken to hospital following a serious accident in Burnham-on-Sea yesterday (Tuesday).

Read more
Wednesday, May 31, 2017

Avon and Somerset police have arrested two men on suspicion of burglary in Weston this morning (Wednesday).

Read more
Sunday, May 28, 2017

Avon and Somerset Constabulary is looking for people to join its ranks as Police Community Support Officers (PCSOs).

Read more
Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Avon and Somerset Constabulary says there is ‘no known’ threat to the South West but it has increased the number of officers on the streets following the ‘heinous’ attack in Manchester on Monday.

Read more
Sunday, May 14, 2017

The Police and Crime Commissioner (PCC) and her senior team took to the roads for a driving evaluation this week.

Read more
Monday, April 24, 2017

Just 10 of Weston’s streets account for almost a fifth of crime in the town, with new statistics revealing 720 offences were recorded in Weston in the first month of this year.

Read more
Saturday, April 8, 2017

Police investigating an unsolved murder from Weston-super-Mare 30 years ago have received potential new leads following a fresh appeal.

Read more
Saturday, March 18, 2017

The use of police tasers and stop and search will be monitored by a new panel, which is recruiting for members.

Read more
Monday, March 13, 2017

Police have launched an appeal after a bus driver was attacked through an open window while working in Weston-super-Mare.

Read more
Friday, March 3, 2017

A man has been left seriously injured after he was involved in a drift triking accident – leading to warnings from police about the ‘dangerous’ sport.

Read more
Wednesday, March 1, 2017

A three-vehicle crash is causing delays in Weston-super-Mare this evening (Wednesday).

Read more
Saturday, February 25, 2017

An accident on the M5 has forced a lane to be closed tonight (Saturday).

Read more
Monday, February 13, 2017

A voluntary branch of Avon and Somerset Constabulary has had a huge impact on policing in the district, with more officers patrolling the streets and ensuring the safety of residents.

Read more
Wednesday, February 8, 2017

Two masked thieves have been arrested by firearms officers after storming into a village shop and stealing a cash tin and a handbag.

Read more

Most Read News

Read Online

Image
Read the Weston Worle and Somerset Mercury e-edition E-edition

Local Weather

Sunny

Sunny

max temp: 10°C

min temp: 4°C

Useful Links

Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Subscribe to the paper
Competitions
Send Your Letters
Order Photos
Family notices
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Newsletter Sign Up

Weston Mercury twice-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Show Job Lists