Meta Data Enricher PQ

$body.value
Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Delighted pupils from Yatton Infant School have received 100 new books to add to their library.

Saturday, June 30, 2018

Pupils from a village primary school are celebrating after receiving 100 new books, thanks to generous Mercury readers.

Read more
Thursday, June 28, 2018

A poster competition aimed at keeping Weston-super-Mare free of plastic pollution is being launched today (Thursday) – and your child could win book vouchers for themselves and their school.

Read more
Friday, June 15, 2018

Businesses can back the Mercury’s Books For Schools campaign by helping to provide more books to pupils across North Somerset.

Read more
Thursday, June 7, 2018

Generous community groups and readers have donated more than £200 in gift vouchers to put towards the Mercury’s Books For Schools campaign.

Read more
Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Children from Sandford Primary School are adding new books to their library shelves, thanks to generous readers from the Weston Mercury.

Read more
Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Lucky pupils from a Weston school have received a bumper donation of books to add to their library.

Read more
Thursday, April 26, 2018

A Weston school is adding 100 new books to its library, thanks to donations from Mercury readers.

Read more
Friday, March 2, 2018

Children from a Weston primary school are looking forward to reading scores of new books, thanks to the Mercury’s Books For Schools campaign.

Read more
Sunday, February 18, 2018

English hubs will be set up across the country and phonics and reading roadshows will be rolled out to improve literacy in schools.

Read more
Friday, January 19, 2018

A primary school in Worle is thrilled to have received 100 new books from the Weston Mercury’s Books For Schools campaign.

Read more
Thursday, January 11, 2018

The Weston Mercury is giving schools the chance to win scores of new books for their libraries.

Read more
Friday, December 15, 2017

Mendip Green Primary School has received 100 new reads as part of our Books For Schools campaign.

Read more
Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Parents looking for Christmas gifts for their children can check BookTrust’s great books guide to find presents to go under the tree this year.

Read more
Thursday, November 23, 2017

The Weston Mercury has teamed up with an Usborne book seller to give schools the chance to win some free books for their libraries.

Read more
Thursday, November 16, 2017

A literacy charity is looking for volunteers in North Somerset to help children to develop their reading skills before they start school.

Read more
Thursday, November 9, 2017

A literacy charity is encouraging families to take a break from technology to spend time reading with their children.

Read more
Friday, November 3, 2017

Reading is one of the most important skills a child can learn, but with schools struggling with funding cuts, teachers have less money than ever before to spend on books.

Read more

Most Read News

Read Online

Image
Read the Weston Worle and Somerset Mercury e-edition E-edition

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 13°C

min temp: 9°C

Useful Links

Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Subscribe to the paper
Competitions
Send Your Letters
Order Photos
Family notices
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Newsletter Sign Up

Weston Mercury twice-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Show Job Lists