Monday, June 29, 2020

A large area of green space in Highbridge will be sold off to allow a new development of 110 homes to go ahead.

Monday, June 22, 2020

Al fresco shopping and dining could soon be widespread in Weston as part of plans to help businesses weather the coronavirus crisis.

Wednesday, June 17, 2020

A private company could be drafted in to fine people for littering, fly tipping and dog fouling in North Somerset.

Wednesday, June 10, 2020

Six more cases of coronavirus have been recorded in North Somerset.

Wednesday, June 10, 2020

More than 40 deaths linked to the coronavirus have occurred outside hospital in North Somerset, the latest figures show.

Friday, May 29, 2020

The national track and trace programme is being extended to Weston-super-Mare to determine if the spike in Covid-19 infections started in the community or at the hospital.

Monday, May 18, 2020

A recovery plan to ease North Somerset out of lockdown and back to normality has been drawn up.

Tuesday, April 14, 2020

As North Somerset enters another week in lockdown, charities have reiterated their mission to help victims.

Monday, March 30, 2020

The Mercury has compiled a list of useful numbers to help people find support during the coronavirus pandemic.

Friday, March 6, 2020

Three volunteers have decided to hang up their life jackets after helping at the RNLI’s shop in Weston for many years.

Friday, March 6, 2020

Weston’s Grand Pier hosted a fun day out to thank mini police units for their hard work.

Tuesday, March 3, 2020

Larger-than-life actor, writer and presenter, Brian Blessed, will share tales from his illustrious acting career as well as his adventurous life in a one off evening at The Playhouse on March 7.

Thursday, February 27, 2020

House prices increased in North Somerset in December, new figures show.

Sunday, February 16, 2020

Patients failed to turn up for more than 200,000 GP appointments in North Somerset last year, costing the NHS millions of pounds.

Saturday, February 15, 2020

Two international rugby union players have swapped the playing field for the classrooms.

Saturday, February 15, 2020

Worle Community School Academy (WCSA) has been rewarded as the best school in the region for environmental travel to school.

Thursday, February 13, 2020

CSF Professional Wrestling is bringing the biggest wrestling event the town has ever seen to Hutton Moor Leisure Centre on February 29.

Wednesday, February 12, 2020

Fans are invited to celebrate the joy Buddy Holly has brought to millions of people worldwide by joining Buddy Holly and The Cricketers on their first tour of the new decade.

Friday, February 7, 2020

Motown fans are invited to The Playhouse to dance the night away in a celebration of the legendary soul sounds with band, How Sweet It Is.

Thursday, February 6, 2020

The frontman of an American band will perform at a Weston venue later this month.

Wednesday, February 5, 2020

Puxton’s only pub is vying to diversify with overnight accommodation to secure its future.

Tuesday, February 4, 2020

A multi-billion-pound transport wish list, which will connect North Somerset with other areas in the South West, is set to be approved by councillors next month.

Wednesday, January 29, 2020

Experience the musical phenomena of the 1960s in a theatre spectacular starring one of the period’s most highly-respected acts in the UK and Europe.

Wednesday, January 29, 2020

An acclaimed singer-songwriter will perform at Westonbirt Arboretum as part of Forest Live, the summer concert series presented by Forestry England.

Sunday, January 26, 2020

Students from Worle Community School Academy showed off their culinary skills in a tough cookery competition similar to the BBC’s MasterChef TV series.

Saturday, January 25, 2020

Revellers can enjoy all the fun of a summer festival this winter.

Friday, January 24, 2020

A popular children’s television show will be recreated on the stage in Weston next month.

Friday, January 24, 2020

Generous students have donated an incredible one tonne worth of goodies to Weston Foodbank.

Thursday, January 23, 2020

Supernatural film The Grudge takes to the big screen this week in a twisted new take of the Japanese horror classic.

Thursday, January 23, 2020

Worle students are celebrating two years on the Weston Youth Council with a raft of new measures for the town.

Most Read News

Read Online

Image
Read the Weston Worle and Somerset Mercury e-edition E-edition

Useful Links

Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Subscribe to the paper
Competitions
Send Your Letters
Order Photos
Family notices
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24