MORE than 50 cups and trophies were handed out to green-fingered Weston residents of all ages at the town flower show.

The 68th show was held at St Paul’s Church hall in Walliscote Road in brilliant sunshine on Saturday and was well-attended by people from around the town.

A host of trophies were handed out by Weston’s mayor David Hitchins and his wife Carol at the event, which was organised by Weston Horticultural Society.

A special award of life membership was also given to Gerry Smart for his years of service to the society.

Here is a full list of winners from the show:

HC Wiltshire Memorial Trophy Reg Davis

Couch Challenge Bowl Amanda DuRose

Miss T Hares Trophy Bert Filer

RHS Banksian Medal Reg Davis

National Vegetable Society Medal Colin King

JG Brenner Trophy John Robbins

Barbara Hartree Salver Reg Davis

Browning Cup Bert Filer

George Meadows Perpetual Challenge Cup Ted Gill

A Meadows Rose Bowl Elizabeth Hooper

Gallery Tray Reg Davis

Grand Pier Trophy Steve Tonks

Jack Hartree Memorial Trophy Colin King

G Coles Memorial Trophy Colin King

Mazer Cup Amanda DuRose

Cyril Airey Memorial Trophy Reg Davis

Ted’s Trophy Cliff Slade

Webber Cup Bert Filer

Nesdie Shield Bert Filer

Kathleen Hartree Shield Mrs Heathcote/Mrs S Williams (Joint)

Golden Jubilee Shield Mrs G Heathcote

Norwin Trophy Mrs S Williams

The 1990’s Cup Miss C Ellis

Norton & Herman Memorial Cup Rev Steve Hartree

Albert Tripp Shield Colin King

Society Dahlia Trophy John Robbins

Landmark Trophy Mr J Legge

Weston and Worle Shield Rev Steve Hartree

Rock 20 Point Trophy Colin King

Horticultural Society Challenge Bowl Colin King

Beach Lawn Trophy Ted Gill

Kathleen Miller Troph Charlotte Carpenter

Wensar Memorial Trophy Charlotte Carpenter

Martock Trophy Amy Wollon

Jo Miles Cup Amy Wollon

Champion Growers Trophy Iris Bailey

Norman Kellaway Shield Iris Bailey

Mrs B Burns Cup Iris Bailey

Dan Bradley Shield Floral Art Janet Marshman

Weston-super-Mare Allotment Association Bowl Janet Marshman

A L Carpenter Cup Cynthia Filer

Seymour Roofing Trophy Reg Davis

Weston-super-Mare Allotment Association Trophy Mrs L Bateman

Summer Carnival Trophy Pauline Mallett

J L Baker Cup Janet Marshman

Digital Cup Mr Perrin

DM & ME Rock Trophy Elizabeth Hooper

Absent Friends Memorial Trophy Olive Loveridge

Harold Milner Rose Bowl (best gents allotment) Mr & Mrs T Mallett

Allotment Group Trophy (best ladies allotment) Mrs V Tucker