Churchill School Awards

CHURCHILL Community School held a speech and award ceremony to celebrate the achievements of pupils over the past year.

CHURCHILL Community School held a speech and award ceremony to celebrate the achievements of pupils over the past year.

Guest of honour at the evening was PC Ray Bradley, who spoke of his own school days and also his pride in serving the community as a police officer.

Headteacher, Dr Barry Wratten said that the evening was to recognise students' achievements not just academically but for their support shown to others.

A large number of students received awards at the ceremony, held on September 12.

You may also want to watch:

Prize winners were: Year 11 - Tim Bailey, Hope Cadman, Kate Warren, Anna Tivey, Georgia Horne, Elaine Hunter, Tom Watson-Follett, Stuart Warren, Jess Preece, Evan Day, Adam Davies, Joanne Powell, Clare Laws, Harriet Dance, Beckey Voisey, Andrew Lund and Rachel Lowrie.

SATs Awards went to: Outstanding performance - Leanne Baker, Emma Beadle, Leonora Bowers, Harry Church, Willliam Creene Katherine Filer, Helen Hegarty and Jennifer Phillips. Excellent performance - Sophie Bryant, Abbie Cox, Elizabeth Gray, Jack Mitchell, Jade Smith, Robert Spooner, Chloe Stamp, Tommy Stanton-Cole and Jack Tickoo.Excellent progress and perseverance - Adam Stabbins, Rebecca Lyons, Alison Slade, Adam Sims, Liam Flood, Georgia Smith, Liam Skillman and Elizabeth Harris.

Most Read

Sixth Form Prize Winners were: Elizabeth De Cothi, Gareth Jones, Rosie Hart, Ryan Langdon, Holly Barker and Katrina Beach.

Special Prizewinners were: Service to the Community Prize - Jon Kelly, Agape award - Alice Kelly, Service to the Sixth Form Prize - Jessica Porter, Dickson Award for sporting excellence - Thomas Wemyss and Chantal Rouvrais, The Music Prize - Verity Shortman, The Ken Redfern Memorial Prize for music - Richard Whiting, The Dance Prize - Jennifer Dart, The Art Prize - Kadie Hodges, The Technology Prize - Nikita Raskovsky, The Humanities Prize - Melissa Marshall, The English Prize - Alexander Cadby, The Science Prize - Harry De Cothi, The Modern Languages Prize - Christy Ford, The Business and Social Sciences Prize - Daniella Wood, The Mathematics Prize - Katrina Beach, The Student Support Prize - Rebecca Shipton and Paul Mainprice, The Theatre Studies Prize - Stuart Glover, The Helen Tuckwell Memorial Prize for best A Level Biology Student - Victoria Masding, The Helen Tuckwell Memorial Prize for Most Improvement in Science - Katherine Hart, The Beth Secker Memorial Prize - James Beck.

Governors Award for achieving five or more A grades at GCSE went to: Hope Cadman, Christy Cooney, Phillipa Myram, Emily Campbell, Amos Childs, Anne-Marie Kemplay, Rebecca Millard, Alex Rata, Louise Basey, Will Bowerman-Whyatt, Amy Frampton, Katy Gardner, James Harris, James Huish, Stuart Ivory, Stephen Paine, Anna Tivey, Joe Plumb, Theresa Daniel, James Paton, Camilla Pearson, Simon Tourigny and Lydia Barrett.

Governors Award for achieving eight or more A grades at GCSE went to: Laura Davies, Katie Hodges, Ellen Tristram, Jake Taylor, Elaine Hunter, Stefanie Martini, Jade Worner, Suzi Bratt, Margaret Crawford, Joanna Powell, Beckey Voisey, Emma Bewick, Amber Hartley-Watts, Alexandra Hearne, Georgia Horne, Hannah Jones, Anna Krekorian, Josie May and Tom Watson-Follett.

Headteacher's Prize for Best Overall Performance at GCSE went to Christy Ford.

Governor's Award for Achievement in Vocational Courses went to James Beck.

Governor's Award for Achieving two A grades at A Level went to: Laura Bampfylde, Jessica Bryant, Andrew Cowton, Mark Lynam, Mark Maddocks, James Marston, Victoria Masding, Peris Onchere, Nikita Raskovsky, Jennifer Saunders and Bryony Uglow.

Governor's Award for Achieving three or more A grades at A Level went to: James Beck, Andrew Alderton, Jack Davies, Hannah Potts and Ellen Parkinson.

Headteacher's Prize for Best Overall Performance at A Level went toBen Johnson and Olivia James.

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter
Comments powered by Disqus