Eight to fight for Somerset election seat

PUBLISHED: 10:24 10 April 2015 | UPDATED: 11:28 13 April 2015


EIGHT candidates will stand for the Wells seat at next month's General Election.

Tessa Munt will again stand for the Liberal Democrats as she looks to secure the seat she won from the Conservatives in 2010.

The full list of candidates is:

Paul Arnold (Independent)

Jon Cousins (Green Party)

Dave Dobbs (Birthday Party)

James Heappey (Conservatives)

Helen Hims (UKIP)

Chris Inchley (Labour)

Tessa Munt (Liberal Democrats)

Gypsy Watkins (Independent)

Polling stations will open at 7am on May 7.

For a breakdown of the candidates in Weston-super-Mare and North Somerset, click here.

Most Read

Comments have been disabled on this article.

Most Read

Latest from the Weston Mercury

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists