Weston AFC have announced the players staying and the players leaving the club after their 2023/24 campaign.

After a successful first season back in the National League South that saw them finish 13th out of 24 teams, Weston have confirmed 10 players will be returning for the 2024/25 season.

They are: Keiran Thomas, Jordan Bastin, Jacob Cane, James Dodd, Lloyd Humphries, Reuben Reid, Bailey Kempster, Jason Pope, Jamie Soule, and Alex Fletcher.

Defender Sam Avery will also be returning as a player coach.

The players leaving the Optima Stadium are Rex Mannings, Dayle Grubb, Marlon Jackson, and Opi Edwards, whilst the loan players returning to their parent clubs will be Raphael Arayoe, Callum Wood, Omar Taylor-Clark, Robbie Willmott and Max Harris.

Manager Scott Bartlett spoke on the squad news and thanked those departing.

He said: “Most of the group committed their futures to the club during the season. It gives us a good platform to keep moving forward as we continue preparations for next season which is the start of a new project for us.

“Most importantly I’d like to thank the lads that are leaving and those that came to us on loan to continue their development. They have been a credit to their parent clubs.”