Annual awards evening at the Campus

Splitz Gymnastics Club held its annual awards evening in the Campus, with over 200 people packed into the venue.

SPLITZ Gymnastics Club held its annual awards evening, with over 200 people packed in the Campus for an evening of displays by all the gymnasts of the club.

The younger gymnasts enjoyed watching the competition squad perform their medal-winning routines as well as acrobatics and tumbling.

Following the displays, trophies were given out to the following gymnasts - attendance: Lauren Whiting, Lea Aspinal, Laura Robertson, Fleur Denis, Jessica Edwards.

Most improved: Ruby Johnson, Millie Mann, Lacy Jones, Rea Cooper, Sam Calcut, Abbie Cross, Daisy Hooper. Best newcomer: Kelly Jones, Jay, Gem Camball, Elana Titcombe, Mia Crocker, Olympia Worrall.

You may also want to watch:

Special achievements: Libby Bunker, Kayleigh Down, Beth Macleod, Alishia Hodgets, Leanne Chubb, Charlotte Grice, Sarah Rogerson, Chili Harling, Kerrin Hawkings, Jamie Lugton, Lennon Coles.

Services to the club: Emily Fairchild, Eleanor Robertson, Kerrin Hawings, Emily Hodder, Kirsty King, Katrina Titcombe, Carmen Benham, Georgia Sheepwash, Shelley Dudley, Jan Fairchild, Serena Robertson, Jo Hodder. Headley Palmer Memoria Trophy: Adam Moss.

Most Read

Gymnast of the year was Eleanor Robertson. She has been in the club for many years and this year has trained hard to overcome her fears towards new moves and progress to the next level of tumbling. She is an excellent role model to all gymnasts.

Elleanor Atwell, another gymnast of the year is a good example of progression through the club. She started in general gym before moving to advanced and after a lot of hard work moved into the competition squad.

If you would like to book your child to join gymnastics in September, contact 07900 856129 or visit the website

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter
Comments powered by Disqus