Annual awards evening for gymnasts


Gymnastics. - Credit: Archant

Splitz Gymnastics Club held their annual awards evening at The Campus.

SPLITZ Gymnastics Club held their annual awards evening at The Campus, with more than 200 parents and families watching gymnasts from each class perform a display which included beam, vault and floor.

Everyone was amazed by the club’s competition squad who performed an acro display, medal winning competition routines, vaulting and somersaults, flicks and tumbling on the club’s air track.

Trophies were given to the following gymnasts: attendance trophy - Monday class: Bethany and Abigail Page and Alisha Swinney; Oldmixon class: Cristal Palmer; Hutton class: Sophia Harvey Bennett; advanced class: Alana and Miles Taylor; Friday 1 class: Elizabeth Litern; competition squad: Storm Rickwood.

Most improved: Eleanor Green and Hannah Morris; Andrew Flynn; Holly Stoneman; Kira Collicott; Jack Ford; Daisy Hooper.

You may also want to watch:

Best newcomer: Kyra Bonner; Elana Aylott; Jessica Wilford; Lara Middleton; Archie Pickles.

Special achievements: Ellie Mae Shearer, Maisie Carter, Laura Robertson, Mia Croker, Charlotte Grice, Elleanor Atwell, Isabelle Murphy, Amy Green, Kayleigh Down, Olivia Harvey Bennett.

Most Read

Services to the club: Louise Walker, Michele Thomas, Kirsty Page, Eleanor Robertson, Rosie Hodder, Kayleigh Benham, Rosie Bunker, Libby Bunker, Charlotte Grice, Jess Titcombe, Georgia Sheepwash. Admin: Shelley Dudley. Qualified judge: Serena Robertson. Trampolining: Arron Thompson. Choreographers: Carmen Benham and Katrina Titcombe:

Memorial Trophy: Ella Beaton. Gymnast of the year: Rea Cooper and Chili Harling.

Splitz Gym will be holding gymnastic and also free-running sessions on August 6 and 13. Contact The Campus on 01934 427427 to book, or if you wish to join the gym club in September, phone 07900 856129 or email the website on

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter
Comments powered by Disqus