Annual meeting held in newly-extended clubhouse

Ashcombe Bowling Club held its annual meeting in the newly-extended clubhouse.

ASHCOMBE Bowling Club held its annual meeting in the newly-extended clubhouse.

The extension is already enabling the club to expand the social programme and will ease the catering for touring, league and all club matches and events.

Officers elected for the coming season – chairman: Roy Powell; men’s president: Graham Wilkinson; ladies’ president: Sylvia Ford; men’s captain: Ben Benstead; ladies’ captain: Lesley Paterson; men’s vice-captain: Gordon Sansam; ladies’ vice-captain: Averill Goacher.

Three new life members were elected: Ray Counsell, Clive Hughes and Ted Roberts, in recognition of their time and contribution to the club.

You may also want to watch:

The chairman closed the meeting with a thank you for all the donations and contribution of time and hard work given by members making the refurbishment possible.

WOODSPRING Indoor Bowls Club played Clarence in the Weston Mixed League and won by an impressive 46 shots.

Most Read

Woodspring 73, Clarence 27 - home: S Davies, S Searle, P Gaulton, S Hedges 15-3; D Wynne, N Coombes, C Hedges, T Cotterell 19-6.

Away: T Miles, S Collard, D Cooper, B Cullen 22-11; B Jackman, J Beat, M Williams, T Williams 17-7.

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter
Comments powered by Disqus