Awards evening for Winscombe ladies

PUBLISHED: 09:21 16 May 2014 | UPDATED: 09:21 16 May 2014

Winscombe Ladies Hockey Club winners.

Winscombe Ladies Hockey Club winners.


Winscombe Ladies Hockey Club celebrated their successful season with an awards evening at the cricket club.

WINSCOMBE Ladies Hockey Club celebrated the end of another successful season at their annual awards and dinner at Winscombe Cricket Club with a record attendance.

Due to the continued success and expansion, the club is looking to introduce a fourth league team next season.

The club is also looking forward, with great excitement and anticipation, to the final approval and start of building work on their new Astroturf pitch at Winscombe in conjunction with Sidcot School.

It is hoped the pitch will be available for the start of the new league season in September.

Award winners - Club Member of the Year: Bernie Richardson (3rd XI coach).

1st XI player of the year: Caitlin Flood; players’ player: Sarah Holland; squad member: Alice Sloman; top scorer: Hannah Taylor. 2nd XI: Chantelle Miell; Chantelle Miell and Vicki Pagett; Niamh Hyden. 3rd XI: Sarah Kempster; Emma Caney; Molly Roberts.

Top goal-scorer (2nds and 3rds): Becky Matthews; new honorary member: Gail Izzard.

Most Read

Comments have been disabled on this article.

Most Read

Latest from the Weston Mercury

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists