Cheddar awards

Cheddar Football Club held their annual presentation night.

CHEDDAR Football Club annual awards – first team – top goalscorer: Adam Jones; man of the match award: Wayne Scorse; players’ player: Wayne Scorse; manager’s player: Joe Green.

Reserve team: Tim Moody; Rob Branch; Tim Moody; Richie Mathews. A team: Craig Hoskins; Kieran Webster; Kieran Webster; Adam Butcher. Under-18s: Adam Green/Matt Connick; Sam Bath; Matt Connick.

Club trophies – golden boot: Adam Jones; young player of the year (1st team): Alex Brandrick; 2nd team: Joel Butcher; 3rd team: Adam Davies; supporter’s player of the year: Wayne Scorse; clubman of the year: Donald White. Life membership: Brian Chick, Steve Bayliss, Russell Young.

You may also want to watch:

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter