Prestigious trophy success for Mendip Spring golfers

PUBLISHED: 09:27 28 October 2016 | UPDATED: 09:27 28 October 2016

A team from Mendip Spring Golf Club has won the prestigious Enmore Trophy.

Mendip Spring Golf Club won the prestigious Enmore Trophy.

Fifteen teams of eight players from a wide selection of clubs ranging from Bristol & Clifton in the north, to Lyme Regis on the south coast, compete annually for this most attractive trophy.

The team were captained by Brian Shearer and pulled off a tremendous victory with the four pairs accumulating a remarkable four-ball betterball total of 166 Stableford points.

Scores: Brian Shearer & Ray Clarke 42 pts; Glyn Toller (seniors’ captain) & Bryan Mellor 42; Pat Brown & Bill Offer 41; Paul Bailey & Mike Dury (club captain) 41.

Most Read

Comments have been disabled on this article.

Most Read

Latest from the Weston Mercury