Players commit to the Seagulls

Ben Kirk.

Ben Kirk. - Credit: Archant

Eight Weston Football Club players have committed their future with new deals for the coming season.

WESTON Football Club has announced that Lloyd Irish, Martin Slocombe, Jamie Laird, Ashley Kington, Dayle Grubb, Chas Hemmings, Nabbi Diallo and Kane Ingram have all committed themselves to the club for the forthcoming Blue Square South season.

New signings announced this week are Jordan Walker, who has played for Clevedon Town and Bath City, and rejoining the club is Luke Purnell, a former Academy player

It is understood that manager Craig Laird is in discussion with several other players and he is hopeful of adding to the squad.

Unfortunately, Weston will be missing influential central defender Matt Villis, who has decided to join Tiverton Town of the Southern Premier League.

You may also want to watch:

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter