Weston’s opponents finalised


- Credit: Getty Images/iStockphoto

Weston’s opponents for next season’s Vanarama Conference South have now been finalised.

WESTON’S opponents for next season’s Vanarama Conference South have now been finalised following Margate’s 1-0 win over Hendon in the Isthmian Premier League play-off final.

The last time Weston met Margate was in the Southern League and they had Peter Trego in goal, who spent the season playing cricket for Kent.

From last season’s fixtures, Bromley and Boreham Wood have been promoted to Conference National, while Farnborough and Staines Town have been relegated to the Isthmian Premier.

Four clubs have been relegated from Conference National, Fylde, Telford United, Nuneaton Town and Dartford, but only Dartford will be in Conference South. To make up the difference in numbers, Oxford City will be transferred to Conference South from the North.

You may also want to watch:

Coming up from the Isthmian Premier, along with Margate, will be another Kent-based club, Maidstone United.

Returning to Conference South will be Truro City promoted from the Southern League Premier. The other side promoted from the Southern League are Corby Town who will play in Conference North.

Most Read

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter