CONGRESBURY

Thu, 08:00

A sustainable village shop launched during lockdown has exceeded its Crowdfunder target, which will enable it to transform its space.

Wed, 16:55

Two Congresbury stores will open their doors again this week.

Read more
Friday, September 18, 2020

A staff member at a North Somerset medical practice has tested positive for coronavirus.

Read more
Friday, September 4, 2020

A rare bee has been found in Yatton, thanks to volunteers’ efforts.

Read more
Tuesday, September 1, 2020

A £395,000 scheme to improve the A370 between junction 21 and Congresbury will begin today (Tuesday).

Read more
Tuesday, September 1, 2020

A 31-year-old man has been arrested in connection with two robberies in Congresbury as well as driving while on drugs.

Read more
Tuesday, August 25, 2020

Congresbury Residents Action Group (CRAG) has emailed supporters to highlight North Somerset Council’s latest consultation document linked to the development of a new local plan.

Read more
Saturday, August 15, 2020

Youngsters have been rewarded for their efforts in a village.

Read more
Wednesday, August 12, 2020

A Congresbury couple will celebrate their golden wedding anniversary on Saturday.

Read more
Wednesday, August 12, 2020

A number of plots were damaged at a village allotment.

Read more
Saturday, August 8, 2020

Youngsters have been rewarded for their efforts in a village.

Read more
Friday, July 24, 2020

To celebrate the return of cricket, Congresbury Cricket Club is selling a book marking the sport in the village.

Read more
Tuesday, July 7, 2020

The route was partly closed on June 29 and 30 due to maintenance work.

Read more
Tuesday, July 7, 2020

A flood has caused ‘extensive damage’ to a village primary school.

Read more
Friday, July 3, 2020

Land agent Gladman Homes’ latest attempt to get 50 houses built in a village have been dismissed by North Somerset Council.

Read more
Wednesday, June 24, 2020

North Somerset Council has confirmed resurfacing works will go ahead on the Strawberry Line as part of an ongoing maintenance arrangement.

Read more
Friday, June 19, 2020

A village will host a range of events to keep parishioners entertained during lockdown.

Read more
Sunday, June 14, 2020

A sustainable shop has opened online.

Read more
Saturday, May 2, 2020

Weston’s MP has given his backing to villagers campaigning against a planning application.

Read more
Monday, April 13, 2020

In what Congresbury Residents Action Group (CRAG) regards as ‘a cynical ploy to take advantage of a national emergency’, a land agent has lodged another planning application.

Read more
Thursday, April 9, 2020

Congresbury’s GP surgery is being used as a hot site for coronavirus patients.

Read more
Thursday, March 26, 2020

A home and garage have been burgled in Congresbury.

Read more
Thursday, March 19, 2020

A North Somerset branch of the National Women’s Register (NWR) held a celebration on the 60th anniversary of the founding of its national organisation.

Read more
Sunday, March 1, 2020

Plans to build 50 homes in a village have again been refused.

Read more
Friday, February 28, 2020

A Congresbury couple have dedicated their new business to a seasonal treat.

Read more
Monday, February 17, 2020

A community café has celebrated its first year of trading in a village.

Read more
Wednesday, February 12, 2020

A village has a new café which aims to tackle social isolation.

Read more
Wednesday, February 12, 2020

A community café will celebrate its first year since opening.

Read more
Tuesday, February 11, 2020

Villagers have criticised the ‘intermittent hours’ at Congresbury’s GP surgery while they wait for a new health centre to be built.

Read more
Monday, February 10, 2020

A £35,000 scheme to improve two Congresbury roads will start tonight (Monday).

Read more
Thursday, January 23, 2020

An ancient Somerset tradition returned to a village at the weekend.

Read more
Sunday, December 29, 2019

A Congresbury hotel is preparing to host its annual Burns Night to celebrate the famous Scottish bard.

Read more
Sunday, December 15, 2019

Bird watchers are being asked to take part in YACWAG’s Christmas bird survey.

Read more
Saturday, December 14, 2019

Plans for a large modern GP surgery have been halted due to funding issues.

Read more
Thursday, December 12, 2019

Hundreds of villagers were treated to a night of festive joy on December 4 to raise money for Weston Hospicecare.

Read more
Sunday, November 3, 2019

A nursery in Congresbury is appealing for help to raise £1,330 for a potentially life-saving piece of equipment.

Read more
Saturday, October 26, 2019

A housing developer’s plan to start building 50 homes in Congresbury has suffered a setback, following a row over a path linking the development with the rest of the village.

Read more
Monday, October 14, 2019

Two people have been sent to hospital after a three-car collision on the A370 today (Monday).

Read more
Wednesday, September 25, 2019

Marie Curie volunteers were welcomed to a Congresbury venue for tea and cakes.

Read more
Wednesday, September 25, 2019

Family and friends of a Congresbury man who died last year have raised nearly £15,000 after cycling 300 miles.

Read more
Wednesday, September 25, 2019

Villagers in Congresbury voted in favour of adopting a neighbourhood plan in a referendum.

Read more
Tuesday, September 3, 2019

Keen golfers can show off their skills on the fairway while supporting a great cause by joining a new team golf day in aid of Weston Hospicecare on September 26.

Read more
Saturday, August 17, 2019

Detailed plans for more homes in Congresbury will be discussed next week.

Read more
Wednesday, June 5, 2019

Villagers came out in force to thank one of their own who stepped down as a councillor last month.

Read more
Sunday, May 26, 2019

DoubleTree by Hilton, Cadbury House wants to build an extra car park to host the hundreds of staff who work on site.

Read more
Thursday, May 2, 2019

A bird of prey centre is celebrating after successfully pairing two endangered eagles.

Read more
Saturday, March 2, 2019

An inclusive theatre company is putting on a concert in Uphill.

Read more
Saturday, November 17, 2018

A GP practice has agreed to improve safety for its patients in a bid to get the go-ahead to build a surgery.

Read more
Saturday, November 17, 2018

A GP practice has agreed to improve safety for its patients in a bid to get the go-ahead to build a surgery.

Read more
Sunday, November 4, 2018

‘Major concerns’ over plans for a new GP surgery must be resolved before North Somerset Council will accept the scheme.

Read more

Read Online

Image
Read the Weston Worle and Somerset Mercury e-edition E-edition

Useful Links

Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Subscribe to the paper
Competitions
Send Your Letters
Order Photos
Family notices
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24