SOMERSET

Monday, September 2, 2019

Vandals broke into a supermarket and stole cigarettes in the early hours of this morning (Monday).

Saturday, August 17, 2019

Dog lovers from around the county entered their pet into a village show to compete for sought-after prizes at the weekend.

Read more
Thursday, August 15, 2019

A council is warning people to avoid the latest barrage of cold calls made by tax-scammers targeting people in the area.

Read more
Saturday, July 20, 2019

An electrical fire broke out in a village cafe this morning (Saturday).

Read more
Saturday, June 29, 2019

A young farmers club is appealing for help from the public to find areas to plant trees to improve the environment.

Read more
Saturday, June 22, 2019

Applications to enter the Somerset County Guy Fawkes Carnival circuit open next week.

Read more
Thursday, June 6, 2019

Wells MP James Heappey has voiced his support for Boris Johnson to become the Conservative Party's next leader and the UK's Prime Minister.

Read more
Sunday, February 17, 2019

Financial difficulty has led a Weston heating company to close its doors just four months after opening.

Read more
Thursday, February 14, 2019

University Centre Weston is running an amateur photography competition over the next few weeks.

Read more
Saturday, January 19, 2019

A life-saving charity has reported a record number of cases in North Somerset over the past year.

Read more
Wednesday, January 9, 2019

A new two-day beer festival will take place in a few months time - and all of the profits raised will be donated to charity.

Read more
Wednesday, January 2, 2019

A charity golf day raised more than £5,000 for good causes.

Read more
Wednesday, April 26, 2017

Who said Somerset is nothing but sleepy countryside? There are plenty of adrenaline-pumping activities for thrill-seekers to enjoy across the area, here are just 10 ideas...

Read more
Tuesday, January 17, 2017

Low interest rates and the weakness of sterling could have a beneficial impact on North Somerset's £1.3billion tourism industry, as more holidaymakers are expected to flock to the area as part of the post-Brexit effect.

Read more
Wednesday, December 9, 2015

WINTER has arrived and Weston-super-Mare's seafront has been battered by storms, with high winds creating large waves above the sea wall.

Read more

Most Read News

Read Online

Image
Read the Weston Worle and Somerset Mercury e-edition E-edition

Local Weather

Heavy Showers

Heavy Showers

max temp: 13°C

min temp: 8°C

Useful Links

Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Subscribe to the paper
Competitions
Send Your Letters
Order Photos
Family notices
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Newsletter Sign Up

Weston Mercury twice-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists