YATTON

Mon, 18:00

Lockdown has been tough for many and, aside from keyworkers, there may be one shining light – Zoom calls.

Friday, September 18, 2020

A staff member at a North Somerset medical practice has tested positive for coronavirus.

Read more
Friday, September 4, 2020

A rare bee has been found in Yatton, thanks to volunteers’ efforts.

Read more
Wednesday, August 19, 2020

The Weston mayor was among those who attended a service to mark the 75th anniversary of VJ Day at the war memorial in Grove Park.

Read more
Tuesday, July 21, 2020

Strawberry Gardens will comprise two-bedroom apartments for residents over the age of 55 and is expected to be completed this winter.

Read more
Monday, July 20, 2020

Once completed, the development will be known as Eaton Park and will feature a cycle network connecting Yatton to Cheddar.

Read more
Wednesday, July 15, 2020

The small grants aim to help people of all ages in financial trouble.

Read more
Tuesday, July 14, 2020

North Somerset Council revealed the list of libraries offering a click-and-collect service in Weston.

Read more
Monday, June 22, 2020

However, the stores will not begin trading until a futher date.

Read more
Wednesday, June 3, 2020

One of the talent contest’s entries had their work shared by the Duchess of Cambridge as part of her Hold Still project.

Read more
Friday, May 15, 2020

A five-year-old girl from Yatton is undergoing a sponsored ‘ultra-marathon’ in support of Weston Hospice Care.

Read more
Friday, May 8, 2020

Guest judges include stars from the West end’s Hamilton, Strictly Come Dancing and The Voice UK.

Read more
Wednesday, May 6, 2020

The Somerset Freemasons has called it a ‘very deserving charity’.

Read more
Monday, March 30, 2020

A headteacher in Yatton has devised a way of keep their students engaged with learning, even during lockdown.

Read more
Tuesday, March 17, 2020

Yatton Bowling Club has been recognised for their extensive charity work over the past 12 months.

Read more
Tuesday, March 10, 2020

A housing developer has submitted a fresh application in Yatton on a site which has been rejected twice previously.

Read more
Wednesday, March 4, 2020

A primary school will no longer open in September due to ‘complexities on the site’.

Read more
Tuesday, March 3, 2020

A Sky One talent-show judge from Yatton has been described as ‘truly inspiring’ by the CEO of Ann Summers after picking up a Women in Business award.

Read more
Tuesday, March 3, 2020

School children, during an archaeological digs organised by Wessex Archaeology, have helped uncover artefacts never before seen in the area.

Read more
Tuesday, February 25, 2020

A Sky One talent-show judge from Yatton has been described as ‘truly inspiring’ by the CEO of Ann Summers after picking up a Women in Business award.

Read more
Tuesday, February 25, 2020

Close to nine out of ten adults with learning disabilities in North Somerset are without employment, a new study has revealed.

Read more
Friday, February 21, 2020

The budget for a primary school is set to increase by £675,000.

Read more
Tuesday, February 11, 2020

A Yatton performer is set to make his West End debut alongside theatre legend Michael Ball.

Read more
Wednesday, January 8, 2020

A family has released a touching tribute in memory of a ‘local legend’ who was known for her flower arranging skills in the district.

Read more
Sunday, December 15, 2019

Bird watchers are being asked to take part in YACWAG’s Christmas bird survey.

Read more
Sunday, December 15, 2019

Bus services in Weston and Worle will change from next month.

Read more
Saturday, December 14, 2019

A café which helps people with learning disabilities has received a funding boost.

Read more
Saturday, December 14, 2019

Plans for a large modern GP surgery have been halted due to funding issues.

Read more
Wednesday, December 11, 2019

A sewer has ‘collapsed’ forcing a busy route to be closed.

Read more
Friday, November 29, 2019

A gym and fitness centre could soon be opened in Yatton by a former Royal Marine.

Read more
Friday, November 29, 2019

Building work has begun on a new school in Yatton.

Read more
Monday, November 25, 2019

A community orchard could be created in Yatton allowing people to pick fresh fruit.

Read more
Friday, November 15, 2019

A care home has promised to make improvements after a lack of staff led to one resident to be told to soil themselves, rather than be helped to the toilet.

Read more
Thursday, October 31, 2019

A village show held at the weekend has been hailed a ‘great success’, despite having fewer exhibits on-display than predicted.

Read more
Wednesday, October 30, 2019

A village organisation has given £600,000 to Cancer Research UK during 35 years of fundraising efforts.

Read more
Sunday, October 27, 2019

Fireworks season is set to go off with a bang in Weston-super-Mare and North Somerset next month.

Read more
Saturday, October 26, 2019

Analysis continues on human remains found in Yatton during excavations.

Read more
Saturday, October 12, 2019

The name of a school which will open next year has been revealed.

Read more
Friday, October 4, 2019

A new weekly fun run has been set up in Yatton.

Read more
Thursday, October 3, 2019

More than 50 homes have been left without power for more than eight hours in Yatton.

Read more
Monday, September 30, 2019

A scrapped bus service between Clevedon and Yatton could be resurrected.

Read more
Friday, September 27, 2019

Concerns have been raised for the safety of pupils walking to a village primary school once a second large housing development is built.

Read more
Sunday, September 22, 2019

The merits of a housing estate, which would see almost 200 homes built on the edge of Yatton, will be discussed next week.

Read more
Thursday, September 19, 2019

A six-month pilot scheme designed to help look after the environment will be launched this weekend.

Read more
Monday, September 9, 2019

Artefacts uncovered during an archeological dig will be displayed for the public to view at a heritage event next week.

Read more
Friday, September 6, 2019

A teenager said nothing could prepare her for a trip of a lifetime to Kenya.

Read more
Tuesday, September 3, 2019

A national youth organisation is on the hunt for adult volunteers to join groups in Weston and the surrounding areas.

Read more
Tuesday, September 3, 2019

A scheme to build a housing estate on the edge of Yatton, which has been dormant for about three years, is back on the agenda.

Read more
Monday, September 2, 2019

A pair of authors will be talking about the art of story-writing at a library event next week.

Read more
Sunday, September 1, 2019

Hotel accommodation for ex-armed forces members in Somerset have received donations from supporters.

Read more

Read Online

Image
Read the Weston Worle and Somerset Mercury e-edition E-edition

Useful Links

Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Subscribe to the paper
Competitions
Send Your Letters
Order Photos
Family notices
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24