AVON AND SOMERSET CONSTABULARY

Three men have been arrested after a break in at a garden centre in the early hours of Tuesday morning.

Friday, June 7, 2019

Police are investigating after a boy was assaulted in Weston Village.

Read more
Monday, June 3, 2019

Police are working with the coastguard to find the owner of a yacht which ran aground this morning (Monday).

Read more
Monday, June 3, 2019

A man has been arrested by police in connection with an assault, which left a second man in hospital after an incident at a house party.

Read more
Monday, June 3, 2019

Police are appealing for witnesses after a man was found in a critical condition at the bottom of a cliff in Weston-super-Mare.

Read more
Saturday, May 25, 2019

A police initiative saw more than 70 people arrested and £85,000 seized in the region in May.

Read more
Thursday, May 23, 2019

A man suffered head injuries and was sent to hospital after an incident in Weston yesterday (Wednesday).

Read more
Thursday, May 16, 2019

Two men who were arrested on suspicion of causing an explosion in Worle on Tuesday morning have been released on bail.

Read more
Sunday, May 12, 2019

More than 1,000 diners ran off without paying their bills in Avon and Somerset last year.

Read more
Thursday, May 2, 2019

An 18-year-old man has been arrested on suspicion of causing criminal damage after debris and glass was strewn across the town centre this morning (Thursday).

Read more
Thursday, May 2, 2019

Debris and glass has been strewn across two streets in Weston town centre this morning (Thursday).

Read more
Sunday, April 28, 2019

Three people have been taken to hospital after a collision on the A38 at Redhill.

Read more
Wednesday, April 24, 2019

Police are appealing for help to find a woman who has been missing for three weeks.

Read more
Wednesday, April 24, 2019

A veteran feels his home in Weston has been 'invaded' by thieves who stole his awarded army medals and treasured family heirlooms.

Read more
Tuesday, April 23, 2019

A wanted man may be in Weston, which has prompted a police appeal to be launched.

Read more
Tuesday, April 23, 2019

A man has been arrested after an injured man was found in a lane in Weston town centre.

Read more
Wednesday, April 17, 2019

A Weston-super-Mare shop has been trashed after vandals broke in and ransacked the store.

Read more
Thursday, April 4, 2019

Police are investigating two attempted thefts at shops in Weston-super-Mare.

Read more
Thursday, April 4, 2019

A woman who went missing from Weston-super-Mare has been found safe and well.

Read more
Friday, March 29, 2019

A call handler from Weston has been given a Certificate of Commendation from the Royal Humane Society for saving a woman's life.

Read more
Monday, March 18, 2019

A man was threatened with a knife during a street robbery in Weston-super-Mare.

Read more
Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Police are investigating a spate of burglaries at homes and businesses in Weston and Worle.

Read more
Tuesday, February 12, 2019

Callous burglars broke into a house in Weston-super-Mare twice in four days while the owner was asleep inside.

Read more
Wednesday, February 6, 2019

New police officers and more investment in proactive operations to tackle burglary, drugs and violent crime are now possible, after an increase to the police precept was approved.

Read more
Sunday, February 3, 2019

Silent stars from across Avon and Somerset Constabulary's force area have been celebrated in the Pride Awards 2019.

Read more
Friday, January 25, 2019

The family of an elderly woman who suffered a broken nose and wrist after she was robbed in Weston-super-Mare have thanked the public for their support.

Read more
Tuesday, January 22, 2019

A 39-year-old man suffered a fractured cheek bone after he was assaulted in Weston-super-Mare on New Year's Day.

Read more
Friday, January 18, 2019

A takeaway in Weston-super-Mare has been shut down for three months after allegations the business was a front for drug dealing.

Read more
Wednesday, January 16, 2019

An 88-year-old woman suffered a broken nose, a fractured wrist and severe bruising after she was robbed in Weston-super-Mare in the middle of the day.

Read more
Wednesday, December 5, 2018

Police have closed part of Hildesheim Bridge in Weston-super-Mare after reports of a man threatening to jump off.

Read more
Friday, November 16, 2018

A man has been arrested on suspicion of possessing an imitation firearm in Weston-super-Mare.

Read more
Thursday, October 25, 2018

A man has been stabbed at a house in Uphill this morning (Thursday).

Read more
Sunday, October 14, 2018

Police have released CCTV images to try to identify a would-be armed robber who targeted a shop in Weston-super-Mare.

Read more
Saturday, September 15, 2018

The number of child arrests in Avon and Somerset has dropped by 82 per cent in the past seven years.

Read more
Friday, September 14, 2018

A former police officer who was beaten unconscious by a gang of burglary suspects and left for dead is calling for tougher sentences for offenders.

Read more
Tuesday, August 28, 2018

A morning robbery in the centre of Weston-super-Mare has prompted a police appeal.

Read more
Tuesday, July 31, 2018

A police appeal has been sparked after a series of parking machine thefts.

Read more
Sunday, July 8, 2018

Two men have been injured and four people have been arrested after a brawl outside a pub in Weston-super-Mare last night (Saturday).

Read more
Friday, June 15, 2018

A man has filmed someone pouring paint-stripper on his car in the early hours of the morning in Weston-super-Mare.

Read more
Friday, June 1, 2018

Police have released CCTV images after an early-morning burglary at KFC in Weston-super-Mare.

Read more
Thursday, May 17, 2018

Police are appealing for information in a search for a wanted man.

Read more
Sunday, April 29, 2018

A driver has died in a car crash near Cheddar this morning (Sunday).

Read more
Wednesday, April 25, 2018

The fiancée of a 'wonderful father' whose body has been found on an island two months after going missing says his death has left a 'hole in her heart'.

Read more
Tuesday, April 3, 2018

A man is in hospital after being attacked with a blade in Weston town centre last night (Monday).

Read more
Thursday, March 22, 2018

A 'day of action' which saw dozens of people arrested, included five from Weston.

Read more
Friday, March 9, 2018

Officers have arrested around 50 people who are wanted by police or have failed to attend court.

Read more
Thursday, March 8, 2018

An extensive search for a missing 40-year-old man has entered its second week.

Read more
Tuesday, February 27, 2018

A 12-year-old girl left with 'no recollection' of how she sustained facial injuries may have been hit by a vehicle, according to police.

Read more
Monday, February 26, 2018

Police are becoming 'increasingly concerned' for the welfare of a 40-year-old man who went missing last week.

Read more
Wednesday, February 7, 2018

A pub landlord suffered cuts to his face and hand following a robbery at a pub in Kewstoke.

Read more

Most Read News

Read Online

Image
Read the Weston Worle and Somerset Mercury e-edition E-edition

Local Weather

Heavy Showers

Heavy Showers

max temp: 16°C

min temp: 11°C

Useful Links

Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Subscribe to the paper
Competitions
Send Your Letters
Order Photos
Family notices
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Newsletter Sign Up

Weston Mercury twice-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists