AVON AND SOMERSET POLICE

Sunday, May 17, 2020

More than 200 fines have been handed to people in Avon and Somerset for allegedly flouting Covid-19 lockdown laws, new figures reveal.

Thursday, April 30, 2020

Avon and Somerset Police is urging anyone who is suffering from domestic abuse, or is concerned someone they know could be a victim, to ask for help.

Read more
Thursday, April 2, 2020

A man who drove 100 miles to see his girlfriend is among the 23 people fined by Avon and Somerset Police for defying ‘sensible advice’ during the coronavirus lockdown.

Read more
Tuesday, February 4, 2020

A police community support officer from Weston has received a PCC Pride Award.

Read more
Monday, February 3, 2020

North Somerset Wildlife crime officer PC Pete Wills has completed his month on the job.

Read more
Monday, December 16, 2019

A 66-year-old man has been charged with five offences after his car was involved in a collision with a pedestrian in Cheddar.

Read more
Tuesday, September 3, 2019

Dirt bike riders are using the old airfield as a regular haunt causing a noise nuisance for people living nearby.

Read more
Wednesday, March 6, 2019

A charity is warning of an ‘alarming’ increase in the number of children being groomed on social networking sites.

Read more
Tuesday, January 15, 2019

A former police officer has opened a counselling business in Worle.

Read more
Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Police have released an E-fit of a man they want to speak to following a burglary in Burnham-on-Sea.

Read more
Thursday, August 31, 2017

A 52-year-old man has been charged in connection with an aggravated burglary in Weston-super-Mare.

Read more

Most Read News

Read Online

Image
Read the Weston Worle and Somerset Mercury e-edition E-edition

Useful Links

Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Subscribe to the paper
Competitions
Send Your Letters
Order Photos
Family notices
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24