NHS

Monday, June 22, 2020

Recent NHS England figures show an increase in NHS 111 calls across the South West in May.

Sunday, May 31, 2020

Thousands of people in North Somerset have contacted the NHS 111 service to report coronavirus symptoms since March, new figures show.

Read more
Friday, May 29, 2020

The Government’s system went live on May 28, with a North Somerset resident in charge of the operation.

Read more
Thursday, April 30, 2020

North Somerset’s coastline will shine blue to honour the NHS

Read more
Wednesday, April 29, 2020

A street in Bleadon has been serenaded over the past few weeks, every Thursday night as part of their Clap for Carers event.

Read more
Friday, April 24, 2020

Ashcombe Primary School students sent the cards to the BRI.

Read more
Tuesday, April 14, 2020

You can #BraveTheShave from home and raise money for the NHS.

Read more
Thursday, April 9, 2020

A family-run convenient store and chip shop have provided their customers with free deliveries on their shops and meals for NHS workers.

Read more
Monday, March 30, 2020

Currently stock levels are described as ‘good’, however, regular donors are needed to maintain them during the coronavirus pandemic.

Read more
Tuesday, July 2, 2019

Men and women are living healthier lives for longer than across other parts of the UK, new figures have revealed.

Read more
Thursday, June 6, 2019

People in North Somerset diagnosed with lung cancer have a better survival rate than anywhere else in England.

Read more
Thursday, May 2, 2019

Thousands of people faced waiting more than three months for NHS psychological care in North Somerset and the surrounding area.

Read more
Saturday, March 23, 2019

Runners will descend on Weston’s seafront to take on a gruelling half marathon this weekend, 12 months after it was initially scheduled.

Read more
Thursday, March 21, 2019

A tooth decay ‘crisis’ has seen nearly twice as many children in North Somerset have their teeth extracted compared to the national average.

Read more
Sunday, March 17, 2019

Readers have weighed in on plans which could see two Weston GP surgeries merged,

Read more
Monday, February 18, 2019

The number of people in North Somerset admitted to hospital due to alcohol-related conditions has risen by 30 per cent in the past 10 years.

Read more
Sunday, February 17, 2019

A generous donation will enable a Weston charity to pay for pioneering therapy for its patients.

Read more
Sunday, January 20, 2019

North Somerset’s community health services are to be strengthened, leaders have announced.

Read more
Tuesday, January 15, 2019

Comedian and journalist Mark Thomas will bring his stand-up comedy tour to Bristol.

Read more
Monday, January 14, 2019

Care outside of hospital has been deemed a priority by health bosses in North Somerset.

Read more
Friday, January 11, 2019

An off-duty ambulance manager saved a woman’s life after she suffered a heart attack while eating at a Hungry Horse near Weston.

Read more
Thursday, January 10, 2019

Hospital admissions in North Somerset for patients suffering from drug overdoses have risen by almost 50 per cent in the last three years.

Read more
Friday, December 28, 2018

A ‘shocking’ number of lower limb amputations have been carried out on diabetes patients in North Somerset over the past three years.

Read more
Friday, December 21, 2018

A mental health trust, which looks after the Long Fox Unit in Weston, has been told to make further improvements by the Care Quality Commission (CQC).

Read more

Most Read News

Read Online

Image
Read the Weston Worle and Somerset Mercury e-edition E-edition

Useful Links

Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Subscribe to the paper
Competitions
Send Your Letters
Order Photos
Family notices
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24