THE GRAND PIER

Thursday, December 20, 2018

Christmas has come early for staff and volunteers at a Weston charity thanks to a gift from the resort's Grand Pier.

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Weston-super-Mare's Grand Pier is launching a competition to celebrate one of Britain's favourite children's authors.

Read more
Wednesday, May 30, 2018

Weston-super-Mare has a wealth of activities on offer for children of all ages, whether they are into sports, nature, crafts or just meeting up with friends.

Read more
Thursday, November 3, 2016

Runners will take part in a half-marathon in Weston this weekend to raise money for a television fundraiser.

Read more
Thursday, March 31, 2016

A well-known Weston-super-Mare rocker will be hosting a one-off gig on the Grand Pier tomorrow (Friday), all in the name of a children's charity.

Read more
Monday, January 4, 2016

THE Grand Pier in Weston-super-Mare has been awarded the Quality Rose Marque 2015 by VisitEngland.

Read more
Sunday, December 13, 2015

THE colour pink filled Weston-super-Mare's Grand Pier at Santander's Pink Gala and now more than £7,000 has been handed over to charity.

Read more
Thursday, December 10, 2015

SCHOOLS from across Somerset competed in a glamorous carol competition at Weston-super-Mare's Grand Pier.

Read more
Monday, November 16, 2015

PUPILS from across North Somerset have battled it out for the chance to be crowned the winner of the Grand Pier's Christmas Carol competition.

Read more
Sunday, November 8, 2015

IT WAS a foggy morning in Weston-super-Mare on November 1, but that did not stop runners from heading out bright and early to tackle the Grand Pier Half Marathon.

Read more
Saturday, November 7, 2015

WESTON-SUPER-MARE'S Grand Pier is hoping to help make the festive season extra special for some disadvantaged children by supporting Operation Christmas Child.

Read more
Thursday, November 5, 2015

A YOUNG cancer survivor is raising money for the Teenage Cancer Trust by holding an evening of live music on Weston's Grand Pier.

Read more
Sunday, November 1, 2015

THE Grand Pier in Weston-super-Mare is hoping it will be able to stay open until 4am when hosting events.

Read more
Friday, October 30, 2015

IT HAS been five years since Weston-super-Mare's Grand Pier reopened its doors to the public after a £51million makeover and it is set to celebrate with a Halloween-themed fun day.

Read more
Friday, October 30, 2015

RUNNERS from across North Somerset will take to the streets of Weston-super-Mare at the weekend for the Grand Pier's half marathon.

Read more
Sunday, October 4, 2015

STAFF from the Grand Pier in Weston-super-Mare volunteered to help clean up the town's beach.

Read more
Thursday, October 1, 2015

THE Grand Pier in Weston-super-Mare has been inundated with requests from film companies in recent weeks, with the BBC even recording one of its popular shows on the attraction.

Read more
Friday, September 25, 2015

YOU do not need to go all the way to Germany to enjoy a Bavarian treat as the Grand Pier is bringing Oktoberfest to Weston-super-Mare.

Read more
Tuesday, September 15, 2015

STAFF at Weston-super-Mare's Grand Pier have been showing their support for a campaign which wants to help defeat dementia.

Read more
Monday, August 31, 2015

A BOXING event in memory of a man described as 'Weston's heart' will be held to raise money for his daughter.

Read more
Tuesday, August 18, 2015

THE look of Weston is changing all the time - sometimes gradually, occasionally more radically - and one man has documented the town's development in a new book.

Read more
Sunday, August 16, 2015

A FAMILY of kite enthusiasts demonstrated their skills in flying and making kites at an event on the Grand Pier last Sunday.

Read more
Friday, August 7, 2015

KITES will be flying high above the Grand Pier in Weston-super-Mare this weekend as a family of enthusiasts show off their skills.

Read more
Tuesday, August 4, 2015

MORE than 100 Weston College students, staff and employers attended a glamorous awards ceremony held at the Grand Pier.

Read more
Friday, July 31, 2015

THE magic of salsa is coming to Weston-super-Mare this weekend.

Read more
Thursday, July 30, 2015

A CELEBRITY wine expert has visited Weston-super-Mare as part of filming for hit TV show Saturday Kitchen.

Read more
Sunday, July 26, 2015

CHILDREN from Chernobyl had the chance to visit the Grand Pier in Weston-super-Mare.

Read more
Friday, July 3, 2015

WACKY trousers were on show at the Grand Pier on Friday as it showed its support for Wallace and Gromit's Wrong Trousers Day.

Read more
Sunday, June 28, 2015

A FUNDRAISING ball on the Grand Pier hosted by building company Crest Nicholson raised more than £39,000 for children's charity Variety.

Read more
Tuesday, April 21, 2015

WESTON has been hailed as one of the country's best destinations for coach visitors after multiple businesses from the town were nominated for tourism awards.

Read more
Saturday, February 21, 2015

OWNERS of the Grand Pier had reason to celebrate after it was presented with a big prize at this year's Tourism Excellence Awards.

Read more

Most Read News

Read Online

Image
Read the Weston Worle and Somerset Mercury e-edition E-edition

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 20°C

min temp: 16°C

Useful Links

Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Subscribe to the paper
Competitions
Send Your Letters
Order Photos
Family notices
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Newsletter Sign Up

Weston Mercury twice-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists