Meta Data Enricher PQ

$body.value
08:00

Glitz and glamour will descend on Weston’s Winter Gardens this weekend, when 12 couples will compete in Weston Hospicecare’s second Strictly Fun Dancing contest.

Thursday, March 14, 2019

Weston Hospicecare is appealing for help to repair two shops targeted by burglars.

Read more
Wednesday, March 13, 2019

Hundreds of people have already signed up for Weston Hospicecare’s Mendip Challenge this summer.

Read more
Tuesday, March 12, 2019

More than 170 walkers took part in Weston Hospicecare’s inaugural 10-mile Men’s March on Saturday.

Read more
Wednesday, March 6, 2019

Spiderman, Scooby Doo and Snow White managed to raise more than £400 for three charities.

Read more
Sunday, March 3, 2019

Weston Hospicecare’s Easter fair is set to take place in a new venue this year.

Read more
Saturday, March 2, 2019

Weston Hospicecare is gearing up for the start of its new fundraising event for men.

Read more
Thursday, February 28, 2019

A former Weston Hospicecare patient is tackling the Men’s March with his son to say thank you to staff who cared for him when he became ill last year.

Read more
Wednesday, February 27, 2019

A ‘brave’ student £155 for Weston Hospicecare by shaving off his hair.

Read more
Monday, February 25, 2019

A Somerset cidermaker is sponsoring Weston Hospicecare’s Men’s March next month.

Read more
Tuesday, February 19, 2019

Two talented musicians are reuniting for a fundraising gig in aid of Weston Hospicecare.

Read more
Saturday, February 16, 2019

Keen cyclists can apply for a coveted place in one of the nation’s biggest cycling challenges in support of Weston Hospicecare.

Read more
Friday, February 15, 2019

Heartless burglars stole cash from a Weston charity shop during an overnight break-in.

Read more
Thursday, February 14, 2019

A brave fundraiser will skydive from 15,000ft in memory of her father-in-law.

Read more
Tuesday, February 5, 2019

A host of vital new equipment is now available to patients at Weston Hospicecare, thanks to the ‘phenomenal’ support from the community.

Read more
Monday, February 4, 2019

A team of intrepid fundraisers from the Weston Mercury has donated £390 to Weston Hospicecare.

Read more
Friday, February 1, 2019

A Weston charity is inviting people to attend its monthly coffee mornings.

Read more
Saturday, January 26, 2019

Weston Hospicecare hopes to raise thousands of pounds through its Make Your Will Week initiative.

Read more
Tuesday, January 22, 2019

Two sons will take part in the Men’s March with their dad in memory of their mum Alison who was cared for by Weston Hospicecare.

Read more
Monday, January 21, 2019

A Weston-super-Mare solicitor is encouraging people to take part in Weston Hospicecare’s Make Your Will Week to raise money for the cause.

Read more
Monday, January 21, 2019

Tickets for Weston Hospicecare’s Strictly Fun Dancing event go on sale on Thursday.

Read more
Saturday, January 5, 2019

Solicitors from Weston will be donating their time free of charge next month to draw up wills in aid of Weston Hospicecare.

Read more
Friday, January 4, 2019

Weston Hospicecare is giving supporters the chance to enjoy an adventure of a lifetime – by trekking through the Sahara Desert.

Read more
Thursday, January 3, 2019

Weston Hospicecare is looking for fundraisers to run 30 miles, carry out 30 good deeds or devote 30 hours as a volunteer to celebrate its landmark birthday.

Read more
Thursday, December 20, 2018

Christmas has come early for staff and volunteers at a Weston charity thanks to a gift from the resort’s Grand Pier.

Read more
Friday, December 14, 2018

A Christmas tree seller from Rooksbridge has put up a memory tree to support Weston Hospicecare.

Read more
Tuesday, December 4, 2018

Weston Hospicecare has launched its Christmas postal service.

Read more
Tuesday, December 4, 2018

A Christmas fair has raised hundreds of pounds for Weston Hospicecare.

Read more
Friday, November 23, 2018

A Christmas fair will take place at The Campus tomorrow (Saturday) in aid of Weston Hospicecare.

Read more
Friday, November 23, 2018

Weston Hospicecare is launching a new sponsored walk for men to raise money for the charity.

Read more
Thursday, November 22, 2018

Hospice supporters can meet Father Christmas and enjoy some festive fun to raise money for the charity’s work.

Read more
Saturday, November 17, 2018

A determined Weston woman has completed a gruelling seven-month swimming challenge to raise money for Weston Hospicecare in memory of her partner’s mum.

Read more
Tuesday, November 13, 2018

Mini Christmas stockings and festive trees are now on sale at Weston Hospicecare.

Read more
Thursday, October 25, 2018

Weston Hospicecare is appealing for couples to take part in next year’s Strictly Fun Dancing contest.

Read more
Friday, October 19, 2018

Foodies tucked into cuisines from around the world to raise money for Weston Hospicecare.

Read more
Thursday, October 18, 2018

A couple who took part in this year’s Strictly Fun Dancing for Weston Hospicecare are appealing for people to sign up to the next event.

Read more
Tuesday, October 16, 2018

Keen athletes whose London Marathon 2019 hopes may have been dashed this week still have an opportunity to take part in the famous race – by running on behalf of Weston Hospicecare.

Read more
Sunday, October 7, 2018

Supporters of Weston Hospicecare are being offered a new way to contribute cash to the charity – without it costing them a penny.

Read more
Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Two keen modelling enthusiasts have used their hobby to help Weston Hospicecare – and have donated more than £5,000 to the charity.

Read more
Thursday, September 20, 2018

The trustee team behind one of Worle’s best-loved buildings has supported Weston Hospicecare’s Comfort & Care appeal by buying a bed for the charity’s in-patient unit.

Read more
Tuesday, September 18, 2018

A blogger from Weston-super-Mare who has a rare form of aggressive and terminal cancer has described Weston Hospicecare staff as ‘beautiful, lovely and welcoming’ and has shared his story with millions of followers.

Read more
Thursday, September 6, 2018

Strictly Fun Dancing for Weston Hospicecare will return in March next year.

Read more
Wednesday, September 5, 2018

Staff from a Worle school are joining forces to take part in Weston Hospicecare’s Midnight Beach Walk.

Read more
Thursday, August 30, 2018

A nine-year-old girl from Weston is taking part in the Midnight Beach Walk in memory of her grandmother Margaret Mansell.

Read more
Tuesday, August 28, 2018

A beautiful garden will open up to the public to raise money for Weston Hospicecare.

Read more
Monday, August 20, 2018

The mother of a Weston Hospicecare patient, who married her financé just before she died, is taking part in the Midnight Beach Walk in memory of her daughter.

Read more
Thursday, August 16, 2018

Supporters of a Weston hospice pushed a bed along the seafront and raised more than £500 for people with life-limiting conditions.

Read more
Wednesday, August 15, 2018

A woman who competed in Weston Hospicecare’s Strictly Fun Dancing event is preparing to raise money for the charity at the Midnight Beach Walk.

Read more
Monday, August 13, 2018

Hundreds of people who attended an open garden event run by a Weston manufacturing firm have helped to raise in excess of £2,000 for Weston Hospicecare.

Read more
Wednesday, July 18, 2018

A team of experts from Marks & Spencer (M&S) have redesigned the window displays of four Weston charity shops as part of a community scheme.

Read more

Most Read News

Read Online

Image
Read the Weston Worle and Somerset Mercury e-edition E-edition

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 10°C

min temp: 8°C

Useful Links

Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Subscribe to the paper
Competitions
Send Your Letters
Order Photos
Family notices
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Newsletter Sign Up

Weston Mercury regular newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists