MIKE BELL

Tuesday, July 23, 2019

A new website where people can anonymously report the sale of illegal tobacco has been launched by Trading Standards South West.

Friday, March 8, 2019

More than half a dozen leases at Weston's Sovereign Shopping Centre have already expired, and several more will lapse by the end of next year.

Read more
Wednesday, March 6, 2019

A decision on two GP surgeries in Weston facing uncertain futures will go to public consultation.

Read more
Thursday, February 28, 2019

The buying up of retail premises in a declining market is not a particularly risky move, according to North Somerset Council's leader.

Read more
Monday, February 25, 2019

'We cannot let down the future generations' - North Somerset Council declare a 'climate emergency'.

Read more
Sunday, February 24, 2019

Has the long-awaited redevelopment of Weston's Dolphin Square given the town a much-needed boost, or has it culminated in something 'a long way removed from the catalytic change' promised a decade ago?

Read more
Wednesday, February 20, 2019

Weston's under-pressure small traders are set to receive a timely boost after a cut in business rates was announced.

Read more
Friday, February 15, 2019

Political parties have joined together to call on North Somerset Council to declare a 'climate emergency'.

Read more
Monday, February 11, 2019

Plans to not reopen Weston's A&E department have been criticised by North Somerset councillors.

Read more
Wednesday, January 16, 2019

North Somerset councillors have slammed a 'heavy-handed' move by its executive to hire two new parking officers who are expected to issue fines totalling £120,000.

Read more
Wednesday, January 2, 2019

Officers have reported a sharp increase in antisocial behaviour in Weston town centre over the past year.

Read more
Monday, December 24, 2018

As many as 26 households with children will be 'homeless' this Christmas.

Read more

Most Read News

Read Online

Image
Read the Weston Worle and Somerset Mercury e-edition E-edition

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 9°C

min temp: 5°C

Useful Links

Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Subscribe to the paper
Competitions
Send Your Letters
Order Photos
Family notices
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24