BRISTOL

Friday, May 22, 2020

A Weston care home director has hit out about the access to coronavirus testing for front-line workers in town.

Tuesday, May 12, 2020

Bristol, North Somerset and South Gloucestershire Clinical Commissioning Group (CCG) is urging people to shine a light for nurses on International Nurses Day tonight (Tuesday).

Read more
Sunday, April 5, 2020

A Somerset man has released a jingle to remind people to stay at home during the coronavirus pandemic.

Read more
Monday, February 24, 2020

North Somerset Council has adopted the Joint Local Transport Plan (JLTP).

Read more
Friday, January 3, 2020

People are being urged to use the right NHS service for their needs, as hospitals have been put under increased pressure due to high demand across the district over the festive season.

Read more
Wednesday, September 25, 2019

A world-renowned theatre show will be performed at Bristol Hippodrome next year.

Read more
Tuesday, August 20, 2019

Popular comedian Andy Parsons will perform at an iconic South West venue this year.

Read more
Monday, June 24, 2019

The Tony, Olivier and Grammy award-winning musical The Book Of Mormon will be staged at Bristol Hippodrome next year.

Read more
Wednesday, June 12, 2019

Award-winning comedian Ross Noble has announced his spring 2020 tour, which includes a date for the South West.

Read more
Sunday, May 19, 2019

A 1940s evening will be celebrated at Bristol’s Redgrave Theatre next month.

Read more
Friday, April 26, 2019

Punk-rock, indie and alternative music fans were treated to a plethora of songs by artists under Bounce Back Beat Record’s new label on Tuesday night.

Read more

Most Read News

Read Online

Image
Read the Weston Worle and Somerset Mercury e-edition E-edition

Useful Links

Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Subscribe to the paper
Competitions
Send Your Letters
Order Photos
Family notices
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24