STATISTICS

Thursday, September 12, 2019

One in four doctors hired by Weston Area Health NHS Trust (WAHT) last year come from developing countries where recruitment is banned.

Saturday, August 17, 2019

Hundreds of dementia patients are being prescribed anti-psychotic drugs which increase the risk of stroke and can accelerate the symptoms of the disease.

Read more
Tuesday, July 2, 2019

Men and women are living healthier lives for longer than across other parts of the UK, new figures have revealed.

Read more
Monday, June 17, 2019

More than 1,000 crimes were committed by previous offenders in North Somerset last year.

Read more
Friday, June 7, 2019

Care homes are in crisis with a shortage of beds, spiralling costs and a lack of staff.

Read more
Monday, May 27, 2019

The number of electric cars on North Somerset's roads increased by a quarter year.

Read more
Tuesday, May 21, 2019

Children in care are leaving school with fewer qualifications than their classmates, according to new figures.

Read more
Saturday, May 4, 2019

There may be thousands more people living in North Somerset over the next five years than previously thought, according to new figures.

Read more
Thursday, May 2, 2019

Thousands of people faced waiting more than three months for NHS psychological care in North Somerset and the surrounding area.

Read more
Thursday, April 4, 2019

More than 1,300 pupils were missing from North Somerset's schools every day last year, new figures show.

Read more
Saturday, March 23, 2019

The proportion of parents giving their children the full MMR vaccine has dropped.

Read more
Friday, March 22, 2019

Thousands of people across North Somerset have signed an online petition calling on Theresa May to scrap Brexit.

Read more
Wednesday, March 13, 2019

The M5 is at its most free-flowing near Weston, new figures released have revealed.

Read more

Most Read News

Read Online

Image
Read the Weston Worle and Somerset Mercury e-edition E-edition

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 16°C

min temp: 11°C

Useful Links

Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Subscribe to the paper
Competitions
Send Your Letters
Order Photos
Family notices
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Newsletter Sign Up

Weston Mercury twice-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists