WESTON

Sunday, May 3, 2020

Two deaths in Weston on Saturday (May 2) were not linked, according to Avon and Somerset Police.

Saturday, May 2, 2020

A person was rescued by firefighters after a property fire in Weston-Super-Mare on Saturday (May 2).

Read more
Tuesday, March 17, 2020

Yatton Bowling Club has been recognised for their extensive charity work over the past 12 months.

Read more
Monday, March 16, 2020

Wrington Primary students bagged themselves first place in the 2020 Youth Speaks competition.

Read more
Wednesday, February 19, 2020

YMCA’s Dulverton Group will be hosting a ‘sleep-easy night’ event on March 13 to raise awareness for young homeless people in Weston.

Read more
Tuesday, February 18, 2020

Discovery channel’s Salvage Hunters is in search of valuables in the Weston area.

Read more
Tuesday, February 18, 2020

The Grand Pier has secured a grant to help with its efforts to go greener.

Read more
Tuesday, February 11, 2020

Weston’s Grand Pier has been awarded first place in the Outstanding Contribution to Tourism category at the Weston Business Awards.

Read more
Wednesday, February 5, 2020

The fire service took longer to reach the most serious fires last year, leaving ‘lives and businesses at risk’.

Read more
Thursday, January 30, 2020

A domiciliary care company based in Bleadon has been awarded an ‘Outstanding’ rating from the Care Quality Commission (CQC), the only one in Weston.

Read more
Tuesday, January 7, 2020

A busy Weston junction will be closed during weeknights as part of a maintenance scheme which will start tomorrow (Wednesday).

Read more
Sunday, December 15, 2019

Police are appealing for help locating a man who they believe may be in Weston-super-Mare.

Read more

Most Read News

Read Online

Image
Read the Weston Worle and Somerset Mercury e-edition E-edition

Local Weather

Sunny

Sunny

max temp: 19°C

min temp: 10°C

Useful Links

Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Subscribe to the paper
Competitions
Send Your Letters
Order Photos
Family notices
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24