Meta Data Enricher PQ

$body.value
Friday, April 13, 2018

An archaeology and history club for children was launched at Weston Museum at the weekend.

Monday, February 19, 2018

A Roman army marched through Weston’s museum last week, as part of a series of half-term activities.

Read more
Monday, January 15, 2018

Weston Museum will host a history week event in February.

Read more
Saturday, September 16, 2017

A camera obscura was installed in Weston Museum at the weekend, inspired by its temporary exhibition.

Read more
Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Weston Museum was ‘handed back to the community which fought to keep it open’ at the weekend, following its major £1.6million refurbishment.

Read more
Saturday, August 26, 2017

A major attraction will re-open in Weston-super-Mare today (Saturday) following a two-year closure and £1.6million revamp.

Read more
Tuesday, August 22, 2017

Weston Museum re-opens on Saturday after a two-year closure and £1.6million refurbishment. We have the lowdown on everything you need to know…

Read more
Thursday, August 17, 2017

Fundraising for a second phase of refurbishment work at Weston Museum will get underway as soon as the building re-opens.

Read more
Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Fierce battles were fought in a Weston park on Saturday, where sword-wielding Vikings met one another in combat.

Read more
Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Vikings will invade a Weston park this weekend for a day packed with battles and re-enactments.

Read more
Thursday, June 29, 2017

There is no doubt about it – change is in the air in Weston-super-Mare, and some of the town’s biggest projects are due to be completed in the coming months. Here are the highlights of what you can look forward to…

Read more
Wednesday, January 4, 2017

Two more grants have been received by Weston Museum as part of its £1.2million revamp.

Read more
Wednesday, December 14, 2016

A children’s club is being revived at Weston Museum when it re-opens in September 2017.

Read more
Sunday, December 4, 2016

Weston Museum’s roof has been replaced, complete with rain sensors on the glass, as the £1.1million revamp continues.

Read more
Thursday, November 17, 2016

A series of portraits from the 19th century will sit beside pictures of men and women from 2016 in a revamped gallery at Weston Museum.

Read more

Most Read News

Read Online

Image
Read the Weston Worle and Somerset Mercury e-edition E-edition

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 12°C

min temp: 8°C

Useful Links

Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Subscribe to the paper
Competitions
Send Your Letters
Order Photos
Family notices
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24

Newsletter Sign Up

Weston Mercury regular newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists