WRINGTON

Wednesday, February 12, 2020

The Wrington Vale Rotary Junior Young Musician of the Year awards produced some stunning performances in its latest edition.

Thursday, February 6, 2020

Wrington's second beer festival will return to the village in a month's time.

Read more
Sunday, December 29, 2019

Budding and well-established artists displayed their impressive pictures at an exhibition this weekend.

Read more
Saturday, December 28, 2019

Barley Wood is in the running for accolades in the South West Tourism Excellence Awards.

Read more
Wednesday, December 25, 2019

Families celebrated Christmas at a festive market this month.

Read more
Sunday, November 24, 2019

A skilled pair of professional hairdressers have opened a village salon this week.

Read more
Thursday, October 17, 2019

Police are being called on to tackle antisocial behaviour after toilets were 'trashed' and youngsters seen climbing on top of cars.

Read more
Saturday, October 12, 2019

Visitors flocked to Barley Wood Orchard to try out apple pressing at the weekend.

Read more
Thursday, September 5, 2019

A plethora of impressive homegrown goods were on display at Wrington Show at the weekend.

Read more
Thursday, July 18, 2019

Around 200 villagers were treated to beautiful weather at a primary school summer fair over the weekend.

Read more
Monday, July 15, 2019

A quad bike which an elderly man used to travel around in has been stolen from his rear garden.

Read more
Thursday, July 11, 2019

The life of a playwright, poet and philanthropist has been celebrated with tours of her home.

Read more
Sunday, June 23, 2019

A Weston charity which works to give African children a bright future marks its 35th anniversary this year.

Read more
Monday, May 27, 2019

Graham Linehan's The Ladykillers! will be adapted by a drama group next month.

Read more

Most Read News

Read Online

Image
Read the Weston Worle and Somerset Mercury e-edition E-edition

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 8°C

min temp: 3°C

Useful Links

Advertise in the paper
Submit a Story
Subscribe to the paper
Competitions
Send Your Letters
Order Photos
Family notices
iwitness24
Facebook
Twitter
Reader Travel

Family Notices 24